Undergrad Courses

Going with the flow…

This is my first true attempt at writing a blog without any jotnotes or time spent prior to writing figuring out exactly what I wanted to say. I want to spend a little time catching you up on my experiences on the web this past week!

I have started to look at VoiceThread and am excited to learn more about all that it has to offer a classroom.  I will be doing my March teaching on VoiceThread as a collaborative project with two of my classmates. I will blog a little bit later more indepth about my further exploration. Up to this point I have done some minimal exploration and signed up for an account. More to come on that note!

Next adventure I have been starting to develop my “Teach Us Something – February Edition” and I am not going to tell you what it is but I wanted to share with your a little bit of what I have been up to! I recently discovered the power of YouTube outside of simply using it as a way to listen to music. I have learned so much from the videos I have come across, some of these I will share in my lesson! I will be teaching about a passion of mine that I am still learning about so I thought why not have you learn alongside me! If you are just dying to know and you are in my ecmp 455 class you can take a look at my introduction video for a hint!

Next on the list is Twitter! I have been trying to use it more and more and hope to get more involved in my account! If you are not following me already you can start now: @nicolereeve!

Last but certainly not least I have been following a project that my professor for ecmp 455 is doing and I am very intruiged by it! He has embarked on a ‘Photo a Day’ project and has created an interesting spin to the project for the new year. You can visit Ideas and Thoughts from and EdTech to learn more about his project! I am considering embarking on my own project of this very nature, even if just for a month right now while I try to manage my time and finish up my last semester of university! Stay tuned for later updates on my mini-project!

One thought on “Going with the flow…

  1. I have also taken a stab at the picture a day project. I’ve really struggled with it, keeping up. I’m definitely cheating and taking a few pictures on some days. I guess I just need to get into the habit of doing it. Dean shared a great link with me to help find inspiration when you’re struggling. http://dailyshoot.com/ . Maybe it can help you out if you decide to give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

